Leinster take second title

2007-2008 Champions

The RaboDirect PRO12 is now down to 10 teams with Scotland entering only two teams - Glasgow Warriors and Edinburgh Rugby. This reduction allows for a later start to the competition, - 22 September 2007 - to accommodate the Rugby World Cup.

A number of measures are introduced by Celtic Rugby to align the tournament with other professional rugby competitions, including the introduction of Television Match Officials and Citing Commissioners on matchdays.

After early dominance by Welsh teams, Leinster take over at the top of the table in late November and remain there to lift the RaboDirect PRO12 title- their second league trophy - on the penultimate weekend of the season, in front of a packed crowd at the RDS.

2007-2008 Final Table

Leinster RugbyLeinster1861
Cardiff BluesBlues1856
Munster RugbyMunster1848
Edinburgh RugbyEdinburgh1848
Glasgow WarriorsGlasgow1846
Llanelli ScarletsScarlets1839
Newport Gwent DragonsDragons1834
Ulster RugbyUlster1829
Connacht RugbyConnacht1824
How the Title was Won....
2007-2008 Top Try Scorers
Tom James9
Regan King7
Jamie Roberts7
2007-2008 Top Points Scorers
Dan Parks159
Paul Warwick130
Felipe Contepomi126
© 2024 Guinness PRO12 Legal notice delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM