Munster - Magners League Champions 2010-2011

The 10th season of the tournament saw the Magners League expanded to four nations as Italy joins Ireland, Scotland and Wales in a 12-team cross-border competition; the agreement paving the way for the introduction of two new Italian super sides, Benetton Treviso and Aironi Rugby.

The tournament consist of a 22 weekend league stage, when all twelve teams will play each other on a home and away basis, with the top four teams at the end of the season qualifying for the Play-Off semi-finals and final. The Grand Final was played on 20th May 2011 with Munster taking the title after defeating Leinster 19-9 at Thomond Park

2010-2011 Final Table

Munster RugbyMunster2283
Leinster RugbyLeinster2270
Ulster RugbyUlster2267
Cardiff BluesBlues2260
Newport Gwent DragonsDragons2249
Edinburgh RugbyEdinburgh2243
Connacht RugbyConnacht2239
Benetton TrevisoTreviso2238
Glasgow WarriorsGlasgow2233
Aironi RugbyAironi2212
How the Title was Won....
2010-2011 Top Try Scorers
Tim Visser14
Aled Brew12
Jonathan Davies9
2010-2011 Top Points Scorers
Dan Biggar248
Ian Keatley224
Ronan O'Gara183
© 2024 Guinness PRO12 Legal notice delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM