2009-2010 Champions

In further moves to align itself with other professional rugby tournaments around the world, Celtic Rugby introduce end of season play-offs to determine the Magners League Champions with the top four teams qualifying for the knockout stage.

27 December 2009: Dan Parks becomes the first ever player to score 1000 Magners League points and is presented with a crystal boot to commemorate the occasion.

14-15 May 2010: The first ever Magners League Play-Offs take place, an all Irish affair between Leinster, who have led the league table since Round 13, against Munster with second placed Ospreys hosting Glasgow Warriors.

29 May 2010: Ospreys take a third league title by winning the inaugural Magners League Grand Final, beating Leinster 12-17 at the RDS.

2009-2010 Final Table

Leinster RugbyLeinster1855
Glasgow WarriorsGlasgow1851
Munster RugbyMunster1845
Cardiff BluesBlues1844
Edinburgh RugbyEdinburgh1841
Newport Gwent DragonsDragons1839
Ulster RugbyUlster1836
Connacht RugbyConnacht1826
How the Title was Won....
2009-2010 Top Try Scorers
Tim Visser10
Tommy Bowe8
Simon Danielli8
2009-2010 Top Points Scorers
Dan Parks216
Dan Biggar205
Ben Blair150
© 2024 Guinness PRO12 Legal notice delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM